Skip to content

Suite Bourgeoise on Heatwave Trio CD

The Heatwave Trio have released their first CD.

It contains works for piano trio by Arnold, Delius, Dring, Farrington, Mathias, Robbins and Tippett.

The trios members are

  • Juliette Bausor, principal flute of the LPO
  • Daniel Bates, principal oboe of the City of London Sinfonia and the Irish Chamber Orchestra
  • Simon Lepper, a professor of piano accompaniment at the Royal College of Music

The CD has been reviewed in Grammophone magazine

The CD has been played on BBC Radio 3 and British Airways have just announced that Heatwave will form part of their inflight entertainment from February 2018.
It is for sale on the website