Skip to content

About the Society


promoting the music of one of Britain’s greatest composers

The Society sponsors performances and recordings, including the annual Malcolm Arnold Festival. It produces journals, a catalogue of works, a discography and other publications.
You can join here.

John Gibbons BEM
Keith Lockhart
Andrew J Penny MBE
Rick Stein CBE
Petroc Trelawny
Julian Lloyd Webber OBE
John Wilson
Barry Wordsworth

Hon President
Piers Burton-Page

Paul Harris

Ken Talbot

David Dunstan

Publicity and Social Media
Gunther Kogebehn

Paul Jackson and John Gould founded the Malcolm Arnold Society in 1991.
From 1994 to 2013, Keith Llewellyn was in charge of the Society.
From 2014 to 2021, Alan Poulton was our Chairman.
In 2022, Paul Harris took over the role of Chairman.